Who Thought This Was a Good Idea?

0080460609874_A.jpg

Sadly, I wasn’t able to get a photo of the actual ghost holding a candy bowl that made my eyebrows fly up my forehead this morning. I was out walking my two geriatric dogs, and I spotted it against the inside wall of someone’s garage as we passed.  I struggled to stifle my giggles as I crossed the street to avoid a dog walker with a stroller because there is no way I wanted to explain to a stranger why I suddenly burst out into laughter.

The actual item is very similar to the Sam’s Club version pictured above in that it’s an upright ghost holding an item for a candy bowl.  However, Sam’s made a choice that the creators of my neighbors’ decoration failed to think about: the ghost I saw I had a mouth shaped into a beautifully round ‘O’ right below waist level on most adults…

Yes, my mind went there. I’m sure it’s a lovely display item if you don’t automatically jump to the perv explanation!

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in humor, opinion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

