Countdown to Wondercon

I have a little over a month until I head out to Los Angeles for Wondercon, and it seems like I still have tons of things to get done! One of the big things is saving up for my trip expenses, which means going out less than I have been and trying to stick to free activities. 

   
 
So I made it back to AHS after several months! The lovely brindle baby in the photos is Guy, a Plott hound mix who adores humans but would prefer being the only four legger. He was a wonderful upper level dog to handle because he’s mostly mellow!

Unfortunately, I also noticed that I’m not as physically able to handle more challenging dogs, probably because of the extra strain on my body at work. I really need to replace the insoles in my work shoes to help with the stress on my feet, ankles, knees, hips, and back. Needless to say it was good to be handling dogs at AHS again, and I’ll try to go back when I can. 

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in Animals, update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

