It’s Been Another Crazy Week

I hate that I keep putting off real blog posts, but work is getting more intense again.

help-overworked-businessman-22256101

So I’m not quite as bad as the image, but somehow I’ve become more important to many things yet again. My boss tells me I’m doing fine, but I sometimes think I’m disastrous. However, I know that as long as my boss is happy things are good. I’m just enough of a perfectionist to want everything to work exactly the way it should, which is impossible when you’re dealing with the real world!

After my social butterfly weekend with ‘Ant-Man’ and the BPAL meet and sniff on Friday and Saturday nights respectively I’m retreating into my cave and avoiding most human interactions to actually recharge. I’m going to need to be on my A game on Monday, so I need to actually use the weekend to recoup rather than run myself ragged. I did emerge for yoga class and a trip to Wal-Mart and HEB for supplies (I now have a standing fan to move between my computer room and bedroom), and I’ll hit belly dance class tomorrow, but everything else is hermit mode. I didn’t even shower today…

Is it time for me to start trying to grow a beard? Geez!

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

