Another Week with a Lame Update Post

I’ve had a week of ups and downs…hanging out with someone I really like at a cool place, having to replace the battery in my car, weird stuff coming down at work, getting off the 6:30 to 5 schedule, etc.

As a result I just don’t have any brain power to come up with a blog post this week. I’m trying to process my personal life and determine what I want from things. On the plusses I did get to hang out with someone I really like at a cool place and I looked fabulous (stockings look great on me apparently!), and my boss trusts me to a strong degree despite my only having been with him for three months. Unfortunately that trust from him comes with distrust from others, and weird things at work stress me the hell out. Yay politics?

I’m going out to a bar that has karaoke tonight, so I hope it’ll be fun. I have some cute stockings, new shorter skirts (they’re a little big on me, so they sit around the hips rather than the waist, so they fall just above my knees), and intend to break out one of my sheer blouses. Hopefully, I don’t get into too much trouble…or maybe I’m hoping to find it!

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

