Happy 4th of July, USA!

can-stock-photo_csp1971591

Last year I whined about how much I hated Independence Day because firecrackers were a hazard, and they drove my dogs absolutely batty. However, this year I realized that my two dogs who hated the noise are no longer here…I miss them dearly, but it’s also a relief to know they won’t be miserable for another noisy holiday. My three remaining pups and the cats don’t really care one way or the other about firebangs and noise, which means I have some choices to make. Do I have to stay home this year, or can I venture out to see a professional show if I so desire?

Odds are I’ll be home watching something on TV tonight, but knowing I could go out if I wanted to or if I were invited out is immensely satisfying. I can get dolled up (within reason…the new impractical shoes would not work for fireworks shows), go somewhere, and just let myself appreciate the holiday without panicking about Akane or Perdita having fits at home. Wow…just wow…

I was also without internet for about twenty-four hours due to an issue with AT&T, and I felt like I’d lost an arm. I am such an internet junky that not having access was painful. One of my worries was that I wouldn’t be able to post to my blog today (because everyone is waiting eagerly for my silly posts, obviously!), but here I am. Yay for the internet being back, yay for non-stressed pooches, and yay for being able to stream something tonight if I choose to stay in!

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in Animals, update and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

