New Washing Machine!

I am wiped from my new work schedule, and it feels like everything is so much harder when I don’t want to take time off from my brand new hourly job. I’m lucky to have access to a couple of non-working individuals at the moment, but I hope that both of them find employment in a reasonable amount of time!

My washing machine died mid-wash on Sunday, and I got to spend my birthday money on a new washing machine after my trusted repairman said it wasn’t worth fixing it with some of the unit’s other issues. I lucked out getting a scratch and dent model that looks perfect, which saved me a bit of money (still not a cheap purchase!).

My new fancy baby is:

New Washer

Suzu made sure I had something to test wash by peeing on a throw rug this morning after scaring me to death by not waking up when the alarm went off, so I thought she might have died. Having one dog die in her sleep with make you a little twitchy.

I need to have the water valves checked since the delivery guys/installers think that they’ve been leaking, but if I can coordinate that with having the doors fixed/installed that’d be awesome. We’ll see.

Let’s see if I can make it through two more intense days!

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in update and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

