Did We Really NEED a ‘Free’ Movie?

fm-21

Yes, boys and girls, Rocket News announced earlier this week that Free, one of the most unintentionally homoerotic anime ever, is going to have a theatrical release. “Oh great,’ many anime lovers might say, “we’ll get to see the boys move on after high school, right?” I’d be down with that…at least the majority will be legal to ogle by then, so the skimpy swimsuits and bare skin will be less complicated. However, the upcoming movie is slated to be a prequel…about the boys in middle school. Head meet desk. It almost feels like the franchise is unintentionally catering to the shota lovers of the world. Meanwhile my skin is crawling. Will I watch it if the movie travels to the US? Probably. Will I feel like a very dirty old lady if the accidental boys’ love moments make an appearance? Most definitely! However, the desire to know details will probably block out everything else.

Now for the update: I have a new job! I have to finish filling out paperwork today, but my several month quest to find non-familial employment has ended. I’m excited about my new opportunity, and I hope this will become something long term. My blog posts may become more sporadic as I ease into the new schedule, but I intend to find ways to keep on the once a week routine even if I can’t post at work.

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in humor, opinion, update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

