It’s Been One of Those Weeks…

I’m just not mentally up for a funny, insightful, or meaningful post of any kind this week. My “twins”:

Suzuka

Suzuka 2014

and Miki

Miki 2014

spent the day at the vet on Monday and Tuesday for pee samples/urinalysis (everything turned out fine, so no kidney problems at this point), but I was frazzled from coordinating the extra morning/evening stops plus I had a dentist appointment on Tuesday morning while Dad scheduled a signing for real estate stuff (property my parents have been trying to sell since 2008, so it’s a big deal) at the same time.

Yesterday I got hit with a double whammy of two accidents on my route home, which doesn’t have any good alternates through downtown, so I got home late, which meant unhappy beasties and crunched schedules. At least I had an episode of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. to watch and successfully made Beth’s incredible chocolate chip pumpkin bread recipe with soy free, dairy free chocolatey chips.

Allergies are also kicking my butt, and I wish sleeping and doing nothing were an option. Unfortunately, that’s not a viable choice, so I just need to make it to the weekend even though I’ve got plenty of commitments there as well!

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in update. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Been One of Those Weeks…

  1. bethlcato says:

    I’m glad the pumpkin bread turned out well! I hope next week is a lot better for you.

    • jlscaife says:

      I just want it to be cool enough that there aren’t tons of mosquitoes and for my allergies to back off. I did register for the Cap10K this morning, and I have enough in the budget to get my car inspected (it’s due), so that’s positive.

Leave a Reply

