Winter Weather is Visiting!

New-Image1

It’s ridiculous how happy I get when the weather gets nippy in Central Texas. It’s a pleasant change from the unrelenting heat of summer, and I finally start feeling like the holidays are coming. Thanksgiving is just around the corner, and, while we’ll probably be cursed with 70 or 80 degree temperatures, I can pretend that the 40’s and 50’s are going to stay.

I love turning on the oven at home without worrying if the heat will jack up my AC bill and taking showers where I’m not sweaty from walking from outside to the bathroom. I can drink herbal tea and coffee and cocoa, if I track down the kind without milk powder, and not be overheated by the time I finish the mug. The dogs cuddling on top of me at night feels comfy instead of stifling, and snuggling with someone no longer feels like an imposition because you’re throwing off enough heat to power a small third world country.Unfortunately, Austin is expected to get into the 70’s and 80’s by the weekend, but I’ll take the chill while it lasts. Now where can I find some mulling spices and cranberry juice?

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in update and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

