Quick Update

I realize that people have probably chosen to follow my blog for a variety of reasons, but there’s no way to stay on top of all of them simultaneously.

At the moment I am re-reading a wonderful indie fantasy novel to review, but it may take me a few weeks to finish the entire book. There is also a sequel that I want to review as well. I also have a graphic novel to read and review.

I’m working on my personal writings in my spare time, but I’m losing a little steam on finishing them. I have more material in the Portia and Roscoe story, but I need to rework it so it sounds less preachy. At the moment it sounds like a training manual for more and better shelter adoptions.

I also have some new and exciting things coming up in my professional life, but until they have fully realized I need to keep them under wraps.

I will definitely strive for at least one post a week though, and I definitely will not be abandoning this blog entirely!

About jlscaife

30 something year old animal rescuer, aspiring writer, and all around geek
This entry was posted in update. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

